Log in

Flute Choirs

UMFA maintains relationships with various professional, amateur and school/college flute ensembles in the region. A listing of the flute choirs is included below. UMFA also maintains a directory of active members who participate in these flute choirs:

Flute Choir Directory

If you would like to add your flute ensemble or update contact information, please email admin@umfaflutes.org

Note, this list may not be complete. It is based on the member having indicated their participation and checked "Yes, display my information in the online directory."


Professional and Community Groups

Name Conductor/Contact Email  Phone  Membership and other Notes
Alexandria Community Flute Choir, or Flute Escapades Karen Sue Erickson   karensueerickson@gmail.com 320-762-1713 Open 
Cabrini Flute Choir  Peggy Doerrie peggydoerrie@gmail.com 763-226-7929  Members usually have an association with St. Francis Cabrini Church; they meet only once per year. 
Falcon Flute Choir Alicia McQuerry alicia.mcquerrey@uwrf.edu     
Flute Cocktail of MN  Cindy Farrell Flutemama22@gmail.com 612-840-0309  Open; also hosts Summer Student Intern Program, grades 7 - 12
Flutes Unlimited of MN  Colleen Braun or
BJ Batty 
Colleenbraun@centurylink.net Denbev423@aol.com  952-564-4415
612-810-6460
Open 
FluteSpiration Quartet  Peggy Doerrie or
Trudi Anderson 
FluteSpiration@gmail.com  763-226-7929 Not presently
Flutistry  Janet Heukeshoven or Heidi Bryant  Jheukesh@smumn.edu Heidihbryant@gmail.com  507-454-3301  Yes (for college skill level) 
Hopewell Flute Choir Andrea Myers Andrea@hopewellmusic.com 612-492-1054  Yes 
Lake Minnetonka Flute Ensemble  Teri Larson or Belinda Flanagan  Teri_klarson@yahoo.com
LFlanna7228@aol.com 
952-472-5285 Yes
Rochester Flute Choir  Dwight Jennings or 
Andrea Parrish
Djenni8703@aol.com or Piccolopete80@hotmail.com   Members of Rochester Community Band
Quicksilver Flute Ensemble  Jackie Carlson  janon2@juno.com  952-935-1243  Members: Synod Senior Band but possibly open to others
Sounds of Silver  Diane Horner  Dihorner@aaroncarlson.com  952-944-7350 Members of Medalist Concert Band 
The Silverwinds  Deb Metz Debm92015@gmail.com 952-905-9339 Members of Hopkins Westwind Concert Band
Trillium Julie Amen  julieamen9@hotmail.com  952-831-5717  Members of Christ Presbyterian Church in Edina


School and University Groups

Name Conductor/Contact Email  Phone  Membership and other Notes
Apple Valley High School Flute EnsembleCarol Gilkeytcgilkey@comcast.net651-454-7810
Bethany Lutheran College Flute ChoirBen Faugstad (Adrian Lo) adrian.lo@blc.edu507-344-7372

Mankato 

Eagan High School Flute ChoirKara Swanson karasflutestudio@gmail.com   
Henry Sibley High School Flute ChoirCarol Gilkeytcgilkey@comcast.net   
Hill-Murray Flute ChoirJuli Baecker jbaecker@hill-murray.org 651-748-2232 Maplewood (6th-12th grade) 
Macalaster Flute EnsembleMartha Jamsa jamsa@macalester.edu   
MacPhail Flute ChoirVanamali Medinamedina.vanamali@macphail.org 612-812-2715Youth through Adult 
Saint Mary's University Flute EnsembleDr. Janet Heukeshoven jheukesh@smumn.edu 507-457-1675 Winona/intermediate to advanced college level. 
University of St. Catherine's Flute EnsembleJennifer Kennard kennardjennifer@gmail.com 517-927-3348  
Winona State University Flute ChoirBethany Gonellabgonella@winona.edu   




© Upper Midwest Flute Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
/* */